‪Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire‬
نبذة
‪جزيرة هوب، كوينزلاند، أستراليا‬

اقترح تعديلات لتحسين ما نعرضه.
تحسين هذا الإدراج
‪Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire‬
الحجز غير متاح على Tripadvisor
هل تود خيارات أخرى يمكنك حجزها الآن؟
عرض الخيارات

4.0
4.0 من 5 دوائر20 تعليق
ممتاز
‪14‬
جيد جدًا
‪1‬
متوسط
‪0‬
سيئ
‪0‬
سيئ جدًا
‪5‬

Jody B
بريسبان, أستراليامساهمة
1.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪نوفمبر 2021‬
‪Hands down the WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE I have ever witnessed.

I CANNON UNDERSTAND WHY THESE PEOPLE EXPECT ME TO PAY THEM A CENT MORE TO DEAL WITHT THEM.

The circumstances are
- The vessel is UNSAFE for our intended purpose. Due to the fact it is simply UNSAFE FOR DISABE CUSTOMERS. And unable to provide wheelchair access or offer us and alternative option to accomodate our purchase needs I am simply requesting our $100 deposit be refunded. Which I believe we are entitled to under consumer law.

- The booking was made over the phone as I found your number on a picture of your boat- which I have explained to you. The call was 9 minutes long and started at 11:34am.
I spoke to Penny who told me you had full availability for the day and the 12 person vessel would be a good option. Penny took $100 over the phone as deposit. Penny did not all mention - for any reason the booked needed to be canceled the deposit would be lost. If that was the case I probably would not have secured booking then and there, but I think Penny knew that and was more interested in making the sale over doing right by the customer and making them aware of the consequences for paying the deposit so far in advance. The terms and conditions were not sent to me until later that day at 1.49pm which means I could not have possibly been aware this would happen.

- I called Penny & Erik again the very next day to cancel the booking as we are unable to use your service as they CANNOT PROVIDE A SAFE ENVIRONMENT for our needs. Our group feels in overwhelming sense of DISCRIMINATION.

-During our conversation Erik and Penny were RUDE, AGGRESSIVE and very unreasonable so again I’m struggling to understand holding the deposit is the best remedy. I personally feel very uncomfortable and cautious to proceed with any service of theirs because they have acted SO DECEITFUL AND UNTRUSTWORTHY.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 نوفمبر 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Under new management from Sep 2022 Please check latest reviews on google and gcbbqboathire website. Kind regards Charlie
كُتب بتاريخ 11 ديسمبر 2023
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Macus
بريسبان, أستراليامساهمة
1.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪يناير 2021‬
‪The owner forfeit the deposit by cheating people for scratch on the boat.whoever hire their boat should fully inspect the boat and take pictures on the boat body and return of the boat to avoid to be cheated.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 21 يناير 2021
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Good Morning Thank you for your review. We will deduct amounts from your bond, if you return the vessel in a damaged state. Every hire company would do this. You had a collision with a structure and damaged the right hand composite sign written panel. This was obvious and was not there where you left in the morning. You were also given the opportunity to inspect the vessel prior to departure, which you did. I find it astounding that you cannot take responsibility for your actions, and prefer to leave this negative feed back. Regards Erik Bohl
كُتب بتاريخ 26 يناير 2021
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Bill G
‪Winnipeg‬, كندا53 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
‪يناير 2020‬
‪We booked for the day to spend time on the water, Erik greeted us in the parking lot and directed us to the boat. Penny was on hand and went through the paper work and a run through of the safety and what to expect for the day. She was extremely pleasant and patient with us. Erik finished off the session and taught us how to operate the boat and what the navigation markers meant. He also helped us by suggesting which route we should follow (one of two) based on the weather. It was a very easy process to operate the boat and to follow the navigation markers.

Erik and Penny were very good at making us feel comfortable. I'd highly recommend booking with them.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 23 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Tracey B
سيدني, أستراليا57 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
‪ديسمبر 2019‬
‪We had the 10 person pontoon and had a fantastic day. Took some food to BBQ and made our way to Wavebreak Island for sensational swimming. Even saw dolphins just off south Stradbroke island. Great service and support from Penny and Erik
Don’t worry if you haven’t done much boating before - its all very user friendly!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 1 يناير 2020
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

enjoythebite
‪Brisbane Region‬, أستراليا26 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
العائلة • ‪يوليو 2019‬
‪Penny and Erik from start to finish of our hire were so easy to deal with and were understanding and helpful.

We hired a boat originally for 4 hrs then extended hire to 8 hours with no issues. We had a day together as a family to scatter our dads ashes and as a group this was the perfect idea for the day as dad was a former avid fisherman.

We did get stuck in low tide 4-5 hours into our trip which was our fault and we were unable to push the boat back into the water so we had to be rescued by Erik. He was very helpful and came out and stayed with us to make sure we were ok etc..Erik drove us back and it was late which we did feel bad about. He was very understanding and helpful and didnt make us feel bad.

These boats are easy to drive,clean and roomy for a group. They have everything you could want onboard.

We thoroughly enjoyed our day and would highly recommend Gold Coast BBQ boat hire for their price, their service and general care and concern for their passengers.

We enjoyed cruising around, pulling up to the beach for a lovely walk and bbq on the boat and patting kangaroos on south straddie was truly lovely.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 2 أغسطس 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Mark P
‪Castle Hill‬, أستراليا61 مساهمة
5.0 من 5 دوائر
العائلة • ‪يوليو 2019‬
‪Phoned around trying to hire a bbq boat for following day. We found Erik to be quite pleasant when answered.
Instructions to get there and terms were clear.
There was no issues with the boat at all.
The boat having a toilet on board was great.
On return we were greeted by Erik and his wife who again were extremely pleasant and I would have no hesitation in recommending their company and services. I certainly would use them again.
The only negative would be the size of engine however this is because of people with no boat license and legal requirements. This is no reflection on the company , just experience outside their control. ‬
كُتب بتاريخ 10 يوليو 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.

Exploration554206
5 مساهمات
5.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪أبريل 2019‬
‪We recently had a wonderful day out with friends on the beautiful Gold Coast waterways.
We hired one of the BBQ boats from Hope Island, which were very easy to operate. Erik and Penny were excellent to communicate and deal with.
We would definitely recommend hiring a boat with friends or family for a great day out.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 22 أبريل 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you , you are welcome back anytime so glad you had a fantastic day
كُتب بتاريخ 23 أبريل 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Annoos S
مساهمة
1.0 من 5 دوائر
العائلة • ‪أبريل 2019‬
‪Within the first hour of hiring this boat we got stuck and were stranded for 6 hours we contacted them they didn’t offer any assistance or concern knowing we had a toddler and children on board. We relied on the help of strangers to move the boat. To top it all off he charged us an extra fee because we were late to return the boat even though he knew we were stranded the entire day and didn’t offer any assistance. I would not recommend this service at all. The boats they provide are not reliable to be taken out to sea and the customer service is beyond terrible. Avoid at all costs‬
كُتب بتاريخ 17 أبريل 2019
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Wow. Quite a review! Firstly, yes, you did ground the vessel within your first hour of hire because you ignored a very important part of our 30 minute safety briefing, asking you to stay with the vessel at all times to ensure she remains floating. We also provided you with tide times and instructed you to stay clear of beaches as per our Terms And Conditions. Instead, you decided to take your family to Couran Cove Resort and abandon the vessel. By the time you contacted me, there was nothing I could do, except wait for the tide to return. I called you numerous times through out the day to ensure your safety. In two of my calls to you, you weren't even on the boat. You were at the Resort, which is a good 10 minute walk from the vessel. I also note, that you failed to mention I spent 5 and a half hours with you until I could get the vessel floating and drove the vessel back, ensuring your safety. In fact, for over 4 hours of my being there, you weren't even with the vessel then. You were at the Resort. As I waited for the tide to return, a very nice Gentleman and his kids helped me push the boat back into deeper water, once she started to lift a little. Very true and probably got us going ten minutes quicker. I am not sure what you mean by unreliable boats. I'm pretty sure that no boat will be of much use when you take the water away from them. You had no mechanical failures. The vessel was fully functioning and seaworthy. The problem here was, that you decided to do something you were not supposed to be doing, by completely ignoring our briefing. I only charged you $60.00 to cover my fuel costs to come out there. I could have charged you $365.00 for 5.5 hours of my time, plus the balance of your bond for abandoning vessel, which is a breach of our Terms. I think it's time we take responsibility for our own actions, rather than trying to blame others for their mistakes, don't you think?
كُتب بتاريخ 18 أبريل 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

reviews6169
بريسبان, أستراليا1,907 مساهمات
5.0 من 5 دوائر
العائلة • ‪نوفمبر 2018‬
‪If your looking for a fun day out with the family on the water discovering the Gold Coast this is certainly a great way to do it!
Penny and Eric were absolutely amazing people and extremely helpful. So thanks guys.
When we first got there we were briefed about how to operate the vessel 🚢, in case of an emergency 🚨 and the key spots of the map 🗺 to visit. Once confident we hit the open water and simply explore what nature has to offer.
Things we loved:
1. Don’t need a boat license to operate.
2. Environmentally friendly toilet on board.
3. Clean bbq with all cooking equipment
4. Comfy seats to just sit back and enjoy the day.
5. Boat is fully covered from the sun ☀️
6. Being able to independently explore the water ways and even get off the boat to explore the islands.
Very happy customers!!!!‬
كُتب بتاريخ 25 نوفمبر 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Thank you very much for your very detailed and kind review. We are always happy to receive them.
كُتب بتاريخ 5 يناير 2019
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

Morgan M
مساهمة
1.0 من 5 دوائر
الأصدقاء • ‪أغسطس 2018‬
‪Erik and his partner operate a shonky boat hire company renting boats that are not sea worthy to the public and then keeping the $500 deposit of paying patrons when the boat falls apart at sea. Me and a few friends hired a bbq boat from Erik and his partner only to completely lose the engine when trying to return the boat after a day out. Starting the engine and retrieving the anchor, upon starting our return trip the engine completely came off of its mounts and therefore we were left stranded, I have shown the video footage of said boat at the time of engine dislodgement to 2 boat builders and both of them have confirmed with me that the engine was not mounted properly to begin with and therefore the engine was in no way built to a standard of safety in order to keep it held together. I don’t believe Erik nor his partner to be trustworthy business people nor do I believe them to be in any way safety conscious. I feel setup by them and they have ruined what would have been a great birthday celebration had there boat been up to a standard of rental.‬
كُتب بتاريخ 9 أغسطس 2018
يعبر هذا التعليق عن الرأي الشخصي لأحد أعضاء Tripadvisor ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC. يجري Tripadvisor عمليات تحقق حول التعليقات.
Hi Morgan, this is Erik, the owner of Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire. It is always very sad when customers think they are above rules and regulations designed with their safety in mind. Our vessels are in survey and completely seaworthy. However if people chose to ignore our briefing and reverse our vessels into beaches, then there can only be one outcome. The boat in question has been inspected by a qualified Marine assessor, appointed by our Insurance Company, who had determined that the damage occurred due to the vessel being driven in reverse into a sandbar or beach, causing the engine to be torn off the transom. I can also assure you, that the Insurance Company would not be accepting this claim, if the vessel is deemed Unseaworthy. There was damage found on the reverse side of the prop, suggesting the engine was running at time of impact. There are also scratches and scuff marks on the cowling (engine housing), consistent with the top of the engine dragging in sand. As Morgan was completely intoxicated (having trouble walking), I am surprised he can remember the incident as clearly as he states. The water Police had to be called to defuse the situation and VMR towed the vessel back to port. Both Penny and I pride ourselves in keeping our fleet in great condition as safety is of paramount importance to us. We conduct daily vessel checks which is documented. In regards to your 2 boatbuilders, I do have to ask for their names so that I may question their qualifications. They of all people should be aware as to the requirements to obtain survey for Class 4E. Or perhaps this is just another thing in your imagination Morgan.
كُتب بتاريخ 10 أغسطس 2018
يعبر هذا الرد عن الرأي الشخصي لممثل الإدارة ولا يعبر عن رأي شركة Tripadvisor LLC.

عرض نتائج 1-10 من أصل 20

تعليقات حول ‪Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire‬ - جزيرة هوب, أستراليا - Tripadvisor

جميع الأنشطة التي يمكن ممارستها في جزيرة هوب
مطاعمرحلات الطيرانقصص عن السفرالرحلات البحريةسيارات للإيجار